The Shire Hall is a multi-functional building used for community hires such as parties, wedding receptions and fund-raising events. It is also used as an arts centre with live music, theatre, comedy and cinema.

What's On

Theatre IconHumber FilmFriday 20th July More Info

Humber Film

Friday 20th July
Theatre IconA Night At The Oscars presented by Diamond NotionSaturday 21st July More Info
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 27th July More Info
Theatre IconThe Milligan PapersFriday 28th September More Info

The Milligan Papers

Friday 28th September
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 31st August More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 31st August
Theatre IconLive Wire - AC/DC Tribute Hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 1st September More Info
Theatre IconThe Mike Brown BandFriday 7th September More Info

The Mike Brown Band

Friday 7th September
Theatre IconThe Howl & The Hum hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 15th September More Info
Theatre IconCeilidhSaturday 22nd September More Info

Ceilidh

Saturday 22nd September
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 28th September More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 28th September
Theatre IconSherburn, Bartley & Sanders hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 29th September More Info
Theatre IconComedy NightFriday 5th October More Info

Comedy Night

Friday 5th October
Theatre IconStagedoor Academy presents Cabaret6th & 7th Oct More Info
Theatre IconThree EmosThurs 11th October More Info

Three Emos

Thurs 11th October
Theatre IconHowden CinemaFriday 12th October More Info

Howden Cinema

Friday 12th October
Theatre IconWinter Decorative and Country Home FairSaturday 13th October More Info
Theatre IconThe Sex Pissed Dolls Hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 13th October More Info
Theatre IconGin FestivalSaturday 20th October More Info

Gin Festival

Saturday 20th October
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 26th October More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 26th October
Theatre IconWithering LooksFriday 26th October More Info

Withering Looks

Friday 26th October
Theatre IconMARTIN CARTHY Hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 27th October More Info

MARTIN CARTHY Hosted by Howden Live

Saturday 27th October
Theatre IconMe And My BeeMonday 29th October More Info

Me And My Bee

Monday 29th October
Theatre IconFallen leavesThurs 1st November More Info

Fallen leaves

Thurs 1st November
Theatre IconHowden CinemaFriday 9th November More Info

Howden Cinema

Friday 9th November
Theatre IconStephen Dale Petit Hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 10th November More Info
Theatre IconThat's VarietyFriday 16th November More Info

That's Variety

Friday 16th November
Theatre IconFolkSaturday 17th November More Info

Folk

Saturday 17th November
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 23rd November More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 23rd November
Theatre Icon'A very Country Lifestyle' Christmas FairSaturday 24th November More Info
Theatre IconAnimals and Friends Hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 24th November More Info
Theatre IconIt's Different For GirlsFriday 30th November More Info

It's Different For Girls

Friday 30th November
Theatre IconThe Revolutionaires Hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 1st December More Info
Theatre IconHowden Late Night ShoppingThursday 6th DecemberMore Info

Howden Late Night Shopping

Thursday 6th December
Theatre IconSteptoe & Son ChristmasFri 7th December More Info

Steptoe & Son Christmas

Fri 7th December
Theatre IconHowden PantoWeds 12th Dec - Sat 15th Dec More Info

Howden Panto

Weds 12th Dec - Sat 15th Dec
Theatre IconDr Feelgood Hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 22nd December More Info

Dr Feelgood Hosted by Howden Live

Saturday 22nd December
...