The Shire Hall is a multi-functional building used for community hires such as parties, wedding receptions and fund-raising events. It is also used as an arts centre with live music, theatre, comedy and cinema.

What's On

Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 28th June More Info
Theatre IconTake That Live Tribute ActSaturday 29th June More Info

Take That Live Tribute Act

Saturday 29th June
Theatre IconRider Confidence ClinicSunday 30th June More Info

Rider Confidence Clinic

Sunday 30th June
Theatre IconThe Kid Who Would Be KingFriday 12th July More Info

The Kid Who Would Be King

Friday 12th July
Theatre IconStan and Ollie at Howden CinemaFriday 12th July More Info
Theatre IconMonthly Craft & Gift FairSaturday 13th July More Info

Monthly Craft & Gift Fair

Saturday 13th July
Theatre IconRibska - Live MusicSaturday 13th July More Info

Ribska - Live Music

Saturday 13th July
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 26th July More Info
Theatre IconBand Appeal 2 in aid of OPASaturday 3rd AugustMore Info

Band Appeal 2 in aid of OPA

Saturday 3rd August
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 23rd August More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 23rd August
Theatre IconAbsolute Free - live musicSaturday 31st August More Info

Absolute Free - live music

Saturday 31st August
Theatre IconMonthly Craft & Gift FairSaturday 7th September More Info

Monthly Craft & Gift Fair

Saturday 7th September
Theatre IconMr Swing's Dance OrchestraSaturday 7th September More Info

Mr Swing's Dance Orchestra

Saturday 7th September
Theatre IconFisherman's Friends (PG) at Howden CinemaFriday 13th September More Info
Theatre IconFire & Rain hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 14th Sept More Info
Theatre IconMe, Mum & The Patriarchy - a playThurs 26th Sept More Info
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 27th September More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 27th September
Theatre IconThe Creedence Collection hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 28th September More Info
Theatre IconGin Festival hosted by Yorkshire AlesSaturday 5th October More Info
Theatre IconWild Rose (15) at Howden CinemaFriday 11th October More Info

Wild Rose (15) at Howden Cinema

Friday 11th October
Theatre IconMonthly Craft & Gift FairSaturday 12th October More Info

Monthly Craft & Gift Fair

Saturday 12th October
Theatre IconJon Palmer & Wendy Ross hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 12th Oct More Info
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 25th October More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 25th October
Theatre IconLandmarks - a playFri 25th Oct More Info

Landmarks - a play

Fri 25th Oct
Theatre IconTwo Pianos hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 26th Oct More Info
Theatre IconMonthly Craft & Gift FairSaturday 2nd November More Info

Monthly Craft & Gift Fair

Saturday 2nd November
Theatre IconLittle Moscow hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 9th November More Info

Little Moscow hosted by Howden Live

Saturday 9th November
Theatre IconWinter Wonder DanceSaturday 16th November More Info

Winter Wonder Dance

Saturday 16th November
Theatre IconLive Wire hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 23rd Nov More Info
Theatre IconAn afternoon of entertainmentFriday 29th November More Info

An afternoon of entertainment

Friday 29th November
Theatre IconMonthly Craft & Gift FairSaturday 30th November More Info

Monthly Craft & Gift Fair

Saturday 30th November
Theatre IconRevolutionaires hosted by Howden LiveSaturday 7th Dec More Info
Theatre IconKeep It Cash - live musicSaturday 21st December More Info

Keep It Cash - live music

Saturday 21st December
...